top of page

Triumph Spitfire 1500: Time for the winter repairs

This blog is going to be updated as the repairs will be ongoing through the winter, as well as the problems that arise while pulling the car apart. As for my car it is a 1978 Triumph Spitfire 1500 w/ Steel Hardtop, 4 Speed non O/D. I have had this car for about 7-8 years and I have not had many issues with it at all (Not even the Prince of Darkness Lucas Electrics have given me trouble!!).

Let the work begin!!!

My 78' Spitfire 1500 heding into winter storage and repair.

As you can see it doesn't need to much work on the outside at the moment other than a few misc. odds and ends. Currently I have a new black interior carpet set that is going to be installed soon, it does need new front calipers which are going to be ordered, a little bit of floor work very minor, the exterior trim has to put on but more on that later. More pictures and updates on tearing it apart coming soon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page